Looking for someone to talk to

Posting as a Guest - you do not need to register to post a message in any of the forums, but the message does need to be approved by a moderator before it is displayed.
Registered Users - your posts do not need to be approved.

Moderators: November_rain, John

Forum rules
Please consider replying to an existing message. It only takes a minute and you may help someone else in need. A simple word of encouragement goes a long way.

Looking for someone to talk to

Unread postby fbyrd76 » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:03 am

looking for someone to talk to about this site and how it works, and also need help about alcohol issues
fbyrd76

Re: Looking for someone to talk to

Unread postby November_rain » Tue Feb 16, 2010 6:24 am

Hey Fbyrd76, post your questions on the messageboard, and we'll make sure to answer them all (to the best of our ability). Thanks for reaching out.
November_rain

Unread postby kim1963 » Sat Mar 13, 2010 12:35 pm

Hello I am new to this and would like to talk. Actually I really need to talk is anyone one out there please
kim1963

Unread postby soberspitbath@gmail.com » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:29 am

Gossip: The Social Weapon of Mass Destruction
POSTED BY ELIZABETH MENZIES

"I hate gossip and I don't walk around lookin' for it, you know? But yesterday it seemed to just wander on till it found me.You know like, gossip found me, then why don't you try provin' itHow?
You don't know how to prove it? Well, what would you just do is:
Stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop, stop"

~ Lil Wayne

A group of "friends" helped get me sober. I still hang out with this group and it extends around the world. I would not be the woman or the mother I am without these people. Their humanity made me "a human being instead of a human doing." But sometimes the behavior of humans goes beyond alcoholic recovery into a soul-sickness. The rampant resentment oriented disease of; gossip.