Need help to quit smoking weed!!!!

Posting as a Guest - you do not need to register to post a message in any of the forums, but the message does need to be approved by a moderator before it is displayed.
Registered Users - your posts do not need to be approved.
Forum rules
Please consider replying to an existing message. It only takes a minute and you may help someone else in need. A simple word of encouragement goes a long way.

Need help to quit smoking weed!!!!

Unread postby slim » Mon Aug 03, 2009 9:42 am

I have been smoking week for 11 years now. I am 30 years old and i have a wonderful 4 year old daughter. My life is falling apart my wife smokes weed and parties and doesn't see the issue i have with it. I feel like we have no connection to each other anymore and she has told me that she no longer loves me anymore. We are headed for divorce. I have no job and no friends to find support with, and i am thinking for taking my own life even though that would mean that my daughter would grow up without me. I am lost and fell very much unloved and i am searching for answers. I feel alone i have tried NA and it doesn't seem right for me. Everyone says its just weed but i want to stop and get more out life than this addiction and begin to live instead of just getting by and have true connection to the people around me. if anyone has advise please let me know :?:
slim

Re: Need help to quit smoking weed!!!!

Unread postby MCsquared » Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:36 pm

First of all, You are a great person. you need to know that and embrace that.

I was smoking continually for years. One day I learned my ex twas a closet opiate addict. I started going to Al-Anon meetings and they helped me begin to change. I never thought I could do it...and it took time...But I wanted it really badly. Try and go to one in your area...they are EXTREMELY helpful. they are very different from AA or NA meetings from my understanding.

A few things I want to share with you:

1. YOU ARE NOT ALONE!!!